now streaming—afropunk mixtape #024: in the face of evil

December 2, 2016

With the future Donald Trump administration looming overhead as the Orange One assembles his inexperienced and unqualified billionaire cabinet, we put together a collection of songs that reflect our heavy hearts, frustrations, and most of all our resilience. AFROPUNK Mixtape #024: In The Face Of Evil features politically charged music by A Tribe Called Quest, Willow Smith, Childish Gambino, Askmeificare, BLXPLTN, Iris Gold, and many more. Stream it on Soundcloud or down below.

01. BLXPLTN – New York
02. Malik Maluko – Ampulheta
03. Interlude: Solidarity
04. Kevin Abstract – Miserable America
05. Iris Gold – Revolution Riders
06. Interlude: Stand Up Fight Back
07. Pay To Cum – Gotta Have It
08. A Tribe Called Quest – We The People
09. Imperfect Circle
10. Childish Gambino – Redbone
11. King Black – Die For It
12. Willow Smith – November 9th
13. Interlude: Protest Footage (November 9th)
14. Junior Astronomers – FPM
15. Elle Winston – Heavy Now
16. Askmeificare – ‘Merica On Fire
17. Bodega Dream – Don’t Shoot