new music: progressive metal rocker militia vox teases new album with heavy, listenable three-track pre-release ‘isosceles’

September 6, 2016

Sharing a little teaser of her forthcoming album ‘The Villianess’, industrial rock musician and Judas Priestess frontwoman Militia Vox has pre-released three tracks together as the ‘ISOSCELES’ EP. The project includes two previous released singles—’Vow’ and ‘Born Out Of Darkness’—both remastered alongside her brand new single ‘This Is She’. ‘ISOSCELES’ is a throbbing, high-energy and mercilessly dark collection of unrelenting progressive metal that’s both intense and insanely listenable. Check it out below.

By Erin White*, AFROPUNK contributor

Pictures by Raphe Evanoff

*Erin White is an Atlanta-based writer and AFROPUNK’s editorial and social media assistant. You can follow her on Tumblr or friend her on Facebook. Have a pitch or an inquiry? Shoot her an email at