new music: bloc party return with new lineup and single – ‘the love within’

October 6, 2015

Bloc Party are back! Original members Kele Okereke and guitarist Russell Lisack have teamed up with drummer Matt Tong and bassist Gordon Moakes to create a brand new lineup, and the first release is an electro jam – entitled ‘The Love Within’. Check it out below. The single will feature on the British band’s fifth album (out early 2016); the followup to their 2012 album, ‘Four’.

By Alexander Aplerku, AFROPUNK Contributor




Upcoming Performance Dates

Nov 9
O2 abc
Glasgow, united kingdom

Nov 27
Amsterdam, netherlands

Nov 28
Live music hall
Cologne, germany

Nov 29
Astra kulturhaus
Berlin, germany

Dec 1
Paris, france

Dec 2
Cirque royale
Brussels, belgium

Dec 3
Albert hall
Manchester, united kingdom

Dec 4
St. John’s church
London, united kingdom