new music: raury shares new track, ‘friends’ (feat. tom morello of rage against the machine) + announces new album

September 10, 2015

Listen to  ‘Friends’, the new single from Raury. For his latest offering, the Atlanta singer-songwriter/rapper has teamed up with Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine. The track premiered on Annie Mac’s BBC radio show; and after the premiere, Raury surprised fans by announcing his new album (entitled ‘All We Need’) – sharing the artwork and tracklisting via a press release. As well as the Morello track, the forthcoming album (out October 16) will also feature collaborations from Big K.R.I.T., Key!, and RZA.  Check out the new single HERE and peep the album cover below.

By Alexander Aplerku, AFROPUNK Contributor

‘All We Need’ Tracklist:
01 – All We Need
02 – Revolution
03 – Forbidden Knowledge (feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
04 – Woodcrest Manor II
05 – Cpu (feat. RZA)
06 – Devil’s Whisper
07 – Peace Prevail
08 – Crystal Express
09 – Love is Not a Four Letter Word
10 – Her
11 – Trap Tears (feat. Key!)
12 – Mama
13 – Kingdom Come
14 – Friends (feat. Tom Morello)