new music: azealia banks finally releases her debut album, ‘broke with expensive taste’

November 7, 2014

To say long-anticipated when it comes to Azealia Bank’s debut album would be one of the biggest understatements. The Harlem singer announced the name of the debut album in 2012 and has left her fans waiting ever since. That is till now! After multiple delays and record label disputes, the album is finally here. Listen to ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’ HERE, and watch the videos for ‘212’ and ‘Yung Rapunxel’ below – both feature on the 16-track debut.

By Alexander Aplerku, AFROPUNK Contributor


1. Idle Delilah
2. Gimme a Chance
3. Desperado
4. JFK feat. Theophilus London
5. 212 feat. Lazy Jay
6. Wallace
7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
8. BBD
9. Ice Princess
10.Yung Rapunxel
12.Chasing Time
14.Nude Beach A-Go-Go
15.Miss Amor
16.Miss Camaraderie