streaming: theophilus london shares his upcoming album, ‘vibes’

October 29, 2014

Theophilus London has shared his upcoming album, ‘Vibes’, with fans via soundcloud. The Kanye West executively produced project will be released next week; but in the meantime, you can stream it below. As well as Kanye, the album includes features from Jesse Boykins and Blood Orange’s Devconté Hynes. And For those who are critical of the rapper moving away from the sound he debuted with in 2011, this album may not be for you. But I’m all for artists evolving, and I hope London continues to do so. Get into it!

By Alexander Aplerku, AFROPUNK Contributor


1 Water Me [ft. Leon Ware]

2 Neu Law

3 Take And Look

4 Can’t Stop My Love [ft. Kanye West]

5 Get Me Right

6 Heartbreaker

7 Do Girls

8 Tribe [ft. Jesse Boykins III]

9 Smoke (Interlude) [ft. Soko]

10 Smoke Dancehall

11 Need Somebody [ft. Leon Ware]