new music: mykki blanco releases ‘moshin in the front’, feat. cities aviv

October 16, 2014

Experimental rapper & performance artist Mykki Blanco is set to release his next project ‘Gay Dog Food’ via UNO NYC Recordings on October 28th, ahead of his long anticipated debut album, ‘Michal’; and now the musician has released the first single from that project, ‘Moshin in the Front’. If this punk influenced single is anything to go by, then ‘Gay Dog Food’ is Blanco like you’ve never heard him before. Blanco’s camp states that the project is not solely hip hop, but “rather a collage of the various styles that influence Mykki, including punk, noise, experimental, industrial and Riot Grrrl’. These influences are not surprising when you look at the Countries where Blanco has written and recorded his music – Eastern Russia, London, New York Berlin. Get into the single, below.

By Alexander Aplerku, AFROPUNK Contributor


1. Runny Mascara
2. New Feelings
3. For The Homey’s
4. Baby’s Got Big Plans
5. Self Destruction
6. Fulani feat Ian Isiah
7. A Minute With Cakes feat Cakes Da Killa
8. Moshin In the Front-feat Cities Aviv
9. Something Special feat James K
10. A Moment With Kathleen feat Kathleen Hanna
11. Solange In the Elevator – feat Katie Got Bandz
12. Cyber Dog
13. Lukas feat No Bra
14. GDF Interlude