ap quickie: artwork for “new” michael jackson album ‘xscape’ to be released in may

March 31, 2014

Michael Jackson’s camp announced that “XSCAPE, an album of previously unreleased Michael Jackson songs. XSCAPE comes out May 13th and available for pre-order tomorrow, April 1st” on
It will feature songs produced by Timbaland, Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome ‘Jroc’ Harmon, and John McClain, using vocal tracks. EPIC Records Chairman/CEO L.A. Reid said in a statement: “Michael left behind some musical performances that we take great pride in presenting through the vision of music producers that he either worked directly with or expressed strong desire to work with”.