Battle of the 1Bands


Today, singer/songwriter, Mereba returns with her seven-track EP AZEB. Titled after her middle name– which means where the Sun rises – AZEB represents "LIGHT" and will help provide refuge for those looking to move away from the darkness in their lives.

Listen HERE.
"This year has shown us that that is actually more of us than many people thought.," says the singer. "I want to remind people of love, too. The very thing we deserve the right to do and to be."

Mereba's latest record, "Rider," aims to be the ultimate partner for her beau by cultivating true love in its purest form. Last week, she released the visual for "Rider." Directed by Sean Frank, Mereba's velvety croons and sultry aura anchor the magnetic clip. Watch HERE. Upon its release, "Rider" peaked at No. 5 on the
SoundCloud Top 50: R&B & Soul chart.

Last month, Interview Mag featured the songstress in their latest issue. Mereba also took part in an enlightening interview/performance for Klipsch Audio's newest series, Out Loud. There, she performed a unique medley and incorporated her standout record, "Planet U."

In 2018, Mereba released her first singles through major-label Interscope. A 9th Wonder collaboration titled "Black Truck" marked her official debut that February and was followed by the release of "Planet U," which she produced herself with co-production from Ayo Olatunji and Sam Hoffman.

Both tracks were included on her groundbreaking debut album The Jungle Is the Only Way Out, which arrived in February 2019 and featured appearances from 6LACK and J.I.D. The acclaimed project earned praise from Vogue, Pitchfork, Billboard, Earmilk, Hypebeast, and Ones to Watch, who noted that "Mereba has pushed the boundaries of R&B and established herself as a voice of the future." She also appeared on Dreamville's now-platinum Revenge of the Dreamers III in 2019, which earned her her first Grammy nomination in 2020.

1. Aye
2. Rider
3. Beretta
4. Another Kin
5. News Come
6. Go(l)d
7. My Moon

All Live Bands