Film / TV

‘sorry to bother you’ soundtrack features janelle monáe, the coup, lakeith stanfield and many more…

July 17, 2018
112 Picks

‘Sorry To Bother You” opened on Friday the 13th to an electrifying response form audiences, and now writer and director Boots Riley’s band ‘The Coup’ just released the first single off the film soundtrack. The song is titled ‘OYAHYTT” and features ‘Sorry To Bother You’ star Lakeith Stanfield, who drops a verse in the second half.

‘The Coup’ will be releasing the soundtrack for Riley’s directorial debut, featuring the likes of Janelle Monáe, Killer Mike, E40 and more. ‘Sorry To Bother You’ also happens to be the name of the band’s 6th studio album.

Sorry To Bother You is out in theatres nationwide.