n.e.r.d.’s new album features andre 3000, kendrick lamar & more

November 6, 2017
1.8K Picks

After surprising the world with their insanely infectious “Lemon” ft. Bad Gal RiRi, the dudes of N.E.R.D. performed together for the first time in three years at last weekend’s ComplexCon, where the group announced that “Lemon” is actually the first release off of their upcoming project ‘No_One Ever Really Dies’ ft. collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, André 3000, M.I.A., Gucci Mane, Future, Ed Sheeran, and others.

“For all the people that really love us, we wanted to give you something that you really respect,” Pharrell told the ComplexCon crowd. “The album’s not coming out tomorrow. We giving it to you. You’ll be able to stream it, but you guys, everybody in here with a f***** phone right now, it’s yours. This is your moment.”

Playing each track on the newly announced album, a robotic female voice announced the names of each song after they ended, during the performance. Unclear whether or not the tracklist is still speculative, but check it out:

01 Deep Down Body Thirst
02 Lemon [ft. Rihanna]
03 Voilà [ft. Gucci Mane and Wale]
04 1000 [ft. Future]
05 Don’t Don’t Do It [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
06 Kites [ft. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.]
07 ESP
08 Lightning Fire Magic Prayer
09 Rollinem 7’s [ft. André 3000]
10 Lifting You [ft. Ed Sheeran]
11 Secret Life of Tigers