new music: thundercat returns with soothing new single – ‘them changes’ (feat. flying lotus + kamasi washington)

June 19, 2015

Listen to the brand new single from bassist and singer-songwriter Thundercat, ‘Them Changes’ – his first solo material in two years. The single is from Thundercat’s new EP, ‘Where the Giants Roam’;  and features co-production from Flying Lotus and Kamasi Washington on Saxophone. Listen below! Also, catch Thundercat at this year’s NYC AFROPUNK Festival. Tickets:

By Alexander Aplerku, AFROPUNK Contributor



‘Where The Giants Roam’ Track Listing

1. Hard Times

2. Song for the Dead

3. Them Changes

4. Lone Wolf and Cub

5. That Moment

6. Where the Giants Roam / Field of the Nephilim

Tour Dates

Aug 01 – 02 Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon Festival @ Pendarvis Farm

Aug 08 Los Angeles, CA – Low End Theory Festival @ Shrine Expo Hall

Aug 23 Brooklyn, NY – Afropunk Festival @ Commodore Barry Park