afropunk mixtape #007: people get ready for #afropunkfest 2015!

June 12, 2015

People Get Ready! The AFROPUNK Fest 2015 is on its way, and will be the biggest we’ve unleashed yet. Our latest Mixtape features past performers and attendees Jada Pinkett Smith, Jeffrey Wright, and Gordon Voidwell, and the latest tracks from Bells Atlas, Sam Dew, and Bhi Bhiman, as well as contributions from Battle of the Bands semi-finalists Samurai Shotgun, The VeeVees, and theSAGAS.

01. Intro: Jada Pinkett Smith / Jeffrey Wright (August 2013)
02. Samurai Shotgun – Ginsu
03. Interlude: The Oxymorrons (August 2013)
04. PS the Rebels – The Great Migration
05. Arlene Gould – Rollin
06. Bells Atlas – Bling
07. In Your Memory – Breaking Habits
08. theSAGAS – Michael
09. Interlude: Drea Smith (August 2013)
10. The VeeVees – Gold Blooded
11. Sam Dew – Air
12. Sola Rosa (feat Tawiah) – Right On Time
13. Greg Grease – Work Song
14. Bhi Bhiman – Up In Arms
15. Interlude: Gordon Voidwell (August 2014)
16. Curtis Mayfield & The Impressions – People Get Ready

Produced by Nathan Leigh
Curated by Nathan Leigh and Matthew Morgan

More info about the AFROPUNK Fest 2015 ft. Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Kelis and many more at