omar lye-fook album coming soon, check out single ‘the man’

April 24, 2013

This is gonna be hot! UK funkateer-in-chief Omar Lye-Fook’s new album is coming soon (June 2013? – there’s an album release party in London on June 28). The tracklist and first single have surfaced. The record will feature collaborations with Caron Wheeler (Soul II Soul) and Pino Palladino.
You can stream the single ‘The Man’ below (available for download on April 29) + snippets of remixes and bonuses from the EP to be released along with the track. In other news, we’re seeing that Omar told a fan on his Facebook page: “The album will be available in the US, with a tour also, just waiting on details!” – Lou C-D

Tracklist of the album:
1. Simplify
2. The Man
3. Come On Speak To Me
4. I Can Listen
5. Bully feat. The Scratch Professor
6. Treat You feat. Caron Wheeler
7. Fuck War, Make Love
8. High Heels feat. Hidden Jazz Quartet
9. I Love Being With You
10. There’€™s Nothing Like This feat. Pino Palladino
11. Eeni Meeni Myni Mo
12. When You Touch We Touch
13. Ordinary Day feat. Stuart Zender